The LawscotTech Advisory Board has oversight of all LawscotTech activities on behalf of the Society.


  • Murray Etherington, Solicitor, Thorntons Law

Vice Chair:

  • Sarah Blair, Director of IT, Thorntons Law

Members include:

  • Beth Anderson, Head of Member Engagement, Law Society of Scotland
  • Alan Moffat, Faculty of Advocates
  • Callum Murray, CEO of Amiqus
  • John McKinlay, Partner at DLA Piper and convener of the Society's Technology Law and Practice Committee
  • Lynsey Walker, Partner at Addleshaw Goddard and Law Society Board Member
  • Paul Mosson, Executive Director, Member Services and Engagement, Law Society of Scotland
  • Nicola Anderson, CEO of Fintech Scotland
  • Rob Marrs, Head of Education, Law Society of Scotland
  • Christopher Barnes, solicitor at Levy & McRae
  • Justin Henderson, Digital Business Manager, Law Society of Scotland
  • Jack Rowberry, Business Development Manager, Law Society of Scotland
  • Andrew Mowlam, Head of legal technology, Innovation and Insight, Sky (Comcast)
  • Stephen Moore, Moore Legal Technology
  • Danae Shell, Co-founder and CEO, Valla
  • Aleks Tomczyk, Founder and Managing Director, Exizent
  • Andrew Hinstridge, Head of Customer Legal, Virgin Money
  • Ross Yuill, Solicitor Advocate and Director, The Glasgow Law Practice