To become accredited you need to demonstrate that you meet the general competencies, standards of conduct and the competencies relating to your area of practice.

Areas of practice competencies

There are 14 areas of practice in which you can become accredited.

Standards of Conduct

The full Standard of Conducts for Accredited Paralegals

General Competencies

General competencies for all Accredited Paralegals

Scheme of Operation

Full details of the Accredited Paralegal Scheme of Operation